quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Burned out
Saturday, Jun. 18, 2005 : 9:52 a.m.
I�m thinking of putting a sign over my desk at work that reads, �Stop here � I am omnipresent and know all that is going on in this office.�

Next to that will be another sign that reads, �Stop here, lazy ass, before you take 2 seconds to think for yourself and figure out the solution to your own damn problem.�

I�m tellin� ya � I�ve got to stop being nice. I guess I am, in a way. I don�t always greet the offenders with a smile anymore and will sometimes use that tone of voice that sounds like I might be joking around, but then again, I might not be. We know I�m not joking around, but they�re not sure. And I like it that way.

--------------------

We went from wearing our winter coats throughout the month of May to digging out our shorts, tank tops and sandals last week and most of this week and now we�re back to winter coats.

Whoever pissed off the weather gods better make peace with them soon. This is getting ridiculous.

--------------------

I�m officially burned out. Fortunately there are only 28 days until I�ll be sitting on the beach with a cold drink, a good book and my feet buried in the sand.

Talked with my mother earlier in the week and she said, �You sound burned out.� Told her I was and that I was thankful the intensity of the burn out is not as severe as it was last year at this time. Last year I could have easily ripped someone�s arm off, beat them senseless with it and not even thought twice about it. Right now I could rip someone�s arm off, but that�s all.

We�ll revisit these feelings in 27 days.

A few people at work have mentioned how tired I look lately too. Any woman who works full time outside the home has two full time jobs. Taking care of your home is a full time job by itself. I don�t know how women with kids manage.

I envy June Cleaver.

--------------------

Thursday evening went much better than the rest of the day did. D�s train was a few minutes late, but that was no big deal. We grabbed a bite to eat and drove to the gym. We stayed for about an hour, just watching everyone play and catching up on everything that�s been going on over the past 2 weeks. With the crazy hours D�s been working, it�s felt like I�m living alone.

--------------------

And now I must shamefully admit that I was a little upset that no one posted a comment after Thursday�s entry. Even with over 30 reads on Thursday and almost 20 more yesterday, I thought there would be at least one �Whoa�� or �Hey, sorry your day was so crappy�, but I got jack. It�s my own fault for even thinking that way, so, to those who actually read me, you have my sincerest apologies for getting so upset. I�m at a point right now where I�m overreacting to a lot of things, and this was one of them. I truly am sorry.

--------------------

Well, let�s lighten up a little. Know I�ve been miserable lately and hate ending on a miserable note. I hate being miserable, period. I am SO looking forward to vacation. Anyway, here�s the Friday Five. As we say in my family, �Better Nate than Lever.�

1. What do you wear to bed? Usually nothing.

2. What side of the bed do you sleep on? Right side.

3. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal? With two live ones hogging most of the bed, there�s no room for a stuffed one, so no.

4. Blanket/bed hog? D says I�m a blanket hog.

5. Do you make your bed everyday? Heck no.

--------------------

Again, I�m sorry. Hope no one stops reading because I�m such a selfish bitch.

--------------------

Hope you all have a fantastic weekend. :-)