quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Couple of days off
Wednesday, Jun. 22, 2005 : 8:18 a.m.
This is day 2 (of 2) of an unscheduled mini-vacation. I went to the doctor on Monday because the swelling under my right ear came back. I�m fighting a viral infection, but we don�t know if this is a symptom of it or not. Anyway, in talking with my doctor, I mentioned how utterly exhausted I�ve been the past few weeks and she reminded me about the infection and told me to rest. I looked at her and said, �Rest? There�s no time to rest.� I work all day, cook and try to clean in the evenings and then we�re usually trying to get stuff done on the weekend that we couldn�t get to during the week. So, she wrote me a note and told me to stay home the next 2 days and not lift a finger. So after much consideration, and talking with D and my boss about it, here I am. Napped a lot yesterday. Going to try to sleep even more today. Mentally I feel a little better than yesterday, but am still pretty tired. And quite honestly, I�ve felt like I�ve been on the verge of a breakdown these past couple of weeks. Hope this rest is enough to keep me sane until vacation (in 24 days - not that I'm counting).

--------------------

Here are a few pictures we took at Fenway on Memorial Day:

Luis Tiant!

He is such a class act. We hope to see him at the next game we go to so we can get his autograph and have our pictures taken with him. He�s such a nice guy.

----------

Right field roof box seats!

----------

Flag over the Monster.

----------

Last but not least, our view of the infield.

----------

We took a few pictures of Sammy Sosa, but they all came out blurry.

The Sox lost miserably that night. It was a gorgeous night for baseball though, so we stuck around until the 6th inning or so. And we absolutely loved the right field roof box, seats or no. What a view!

----------

Going to try to nap some more. To those I owe email to, I�ll try to write today. I haven�t been too good at putting thoughts together lately and sound and feel like a confused mess. Please bear with me!

----------

Later.