quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

I'm free... I'm FREE!
Friday, Jul. 15, 2005 : 7:42 p.m.
While I�ve been catching up on my D�land reading I was pleasantly surprised to see that I�d been tagged not once, but twice! So, here goes�

From M:
*Five things that are popular that I despise*

Midriff baring clothing � Hate it hate it hate it, especially when tummies are drooping over waistbands and their owners walk around like they�re too sexy for their shirts. Those singing belly button commercials gave me nightmares. Keep your belly buttons to yourselves, people! If I want to see someone�s belly button, I�ll ask.

Blue, green, purple, glittery, etc. eye shadow � �or� How to look like a (insert derogatory name here) in two easy strokes of a makeup brush!

Paris Hilton/Lindsay Lohan/Tom Cruise/all other media whores � For the love of what little is left that is good and decent in this world � Please.Go.Away.

Magnetic ribbons on cars � Although they�re for good causes, I still find them to be as annoying as those �Baby on Board� signs.

I can�t think of a fifth. When I do, I�ll add it in. And my apologies if these offend anyone. There are, of course, exceptions to everything so please keep that in mind if you own/like anything I�ve mentioned.

Now I�m going to tag Tommy, Julie, Patience, Tony and Florence.

From Tommy:
6 current favorite songs

�Chariot� � Gavin DeGraw
�Live Like You Were Dying� � Tim McGraw
�Summertime� � Will Smith (bit of an oldie, I know, but always a favorite this time of year)
�American Idiot� � Green Day
�Wreck of the Day� � Anna Nalick
�Speed of Sound� � Coldplay

For this one I�m going to tag Maria, Julie, Patience, Tony and Florence.

--------------------

We went to D�s grandmother�s 80th birthday party on Sunday. Everyone had a great time. Don�t know if I�ve ever mentioned that D�s mother is one of fifteen children. Yeah, and you thought my brother had a lot of kids (9 at last count). There were at least 200 people there Sunday and we all had to wear nametags (the horror!). D�s mom, aunts and uncles had to put #�s on their nametags in order of birth. D�s mom is #4. D took it a step further, put 4A on his tag, 4A-1 on mine, and 4B on his brother�s. Cute.

Jezebel was nowhere to be seen on Sunday, and everyone was just hunky-dory with that. Apparently D�s brother is now also dating someone new. I�d checked Jezebel�s profile on match.com a few weeks ago and it was gone. Checked D�s brother�s profile on Sunday when we got home and his is gone now, too. When I told D his brother was dating someone, he said, �Good for him!� I agree. He deserves so much better than Jezebel. I just hope for the kids� sake they divorce soon and start giving some stability back to the kids. They need it badly. The 3 � year old is more than a handful right now, and I know it�s because of what�s going on with his parents. As much of a handful as he is though, D�s brother doesn�t let him get away with anything. Jezebel will, and D�s nephew will let everyone know quite loudly, �Mommy lets me!� or �Mommy says I can do that!�

Well sweetie, thing is, your mommy�s a lazy, lying (insert derogatory word of choice here) (I�m seeing a trend here) so what she says doesn�t hold much merit.

--------------------

Found out Wednesday that my hairdresser quit on Saturday. I was just there last Friday evening and everything seemed fine. I hope she reconsiders and goes back.

--------------------

I was bad today. Bought a pack of smokes. Haven�t smoked a cigarette in about 4 years. Whenever we�re at the beach, I drink, and when I drink, I really want a cigarette. So this afternoon while in the package store buying my Mega Millions tickets ($122 million drawing tonight!) and a 6 pack of hard iced tea, I saw they carried the brand I used to smoke, so I bought a pack. Trust me, I will buy no more after this.

Seriously!

--------------------

Got an email out of the blue from an old friend on Monday. It was so good to hear from him, and I�m very happy to know that he�s now happily married!

I still need to write him back. I�ve been so terrible at responding to email lately.

--------------------

Work was insane this past week. I was trying to clear my desk and get everything done so that the person covering for me wouldn�t have to be bothered with any of the major work I do while I�m gone. Unfortunately I wasn�t able to finish everything, but left a lot less behind than what the person covering for me planned on doing, so I guess that�s good.

My boss is so cute. Just before I left she said, �I promise I won�t call you while you�re gone!� I have to call her already, though. Forgot to put my phone on vacation mode so it doesn�t ring off the hook and drive everyone crazy.

--------------------

If my friend F is still reading this � Happy Birthday!!

--------------------

Time to go pack, watch my Red Sox and pray Curt Schilling has a better night tonight. But one last thing before I go�

I�m on VA-CA-tion! I�m on VA-CA-tion!

--------------------

Have yourself a wonderful weekend!