quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Weird dreams
Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005 : 8:19 a.m.
Wow, two entries in two days.

D�s still sleeping, which amazes me. He�s an early riser. Then again, we got maybe 4 hours of sleep Thursday night so we both need to catch up. I�ve been awake since 7 because the cats wanted me up. Little do they know that as soon as D�s up, they�re being whisked away for an 8 day, 7 night all expenses paid, all-inclusive vacation at the vet�s office!

My poor babies. :-(

--------------------

I had a few weird dreams last night. In one, I was visiting my parents and my mom and I were going to walk over to visit a neighbor. I started out ahead of her and when I got there, their place was dark but their inside front door was open. This wasn�t like them so I started running back towards my mother and told her we needed to get back home asap. When we were back inside I told her what I saw and we both had that rush you get when you know something is horribly wrong. I kept vigil at the front window, waiting for who knows what while my mother went to call the police. Suddenly I heard the front door slam and, thinking it was my mother, thought, �What the heck is she going back outside for?� I looked back out the window and there was a skinny, naked guy running out of the house and down the driveway. He turned around and headed back toward the house (my parents� driveway is all dirt and stones � hard on the feet if you�re not used to it) and when he did this I started screaming bloody murder to try to keep him away from the house. I yelled to my mother that this guy was out there and we ran around the house locking all the doors so he couldn�t get back in. And then I woke up shaking.

That dream was so unsettling that, paranoid person that I am, I�m calling my parents before we leave this morning and am asking them to make sure their doors are locked when they�re not inside.

In another dream, it was today, we were at the beach and I�d already smoked the entire pack of cigarettes I bought yesterday. My lungs felt like they were going to pop and I woke up needing to take a couple of deep breaths of air. I think this dream was tied into an apnea episode. That happens from time to time � I�ll have dreams that I�m drowning or being smothered and wake up gasping for air. Never a pleasant experience.

The third and last dream I remember (I know there were more but I remember only vague bits and pieces of them), Jezebel was at the beach for the whole week and told me she was there only to piss everyone off. I asked her why, since for the most part the family was supportive until they all found out she was cheating on her husband and making up stories about where she�d been. She didn�t care, but I never got to hear her explanation because I woke up.

So, all in all, not a very restful night for me last night. That�s okay, because � yup, you guessed it � I�m on VA-CA-tion! I�m on VA-CA-tion! I�ll be getting a lot of R&R during the upcoming week and I can�t wait!

We got most of our packing done last night. I packed up some cross-stitch I�m working on for my mom and grabbed a few books, one being �The Hobbit�. It�s time to read it again.

Not an exciting entry but hey, I�m not a very exciting person.

Okay, I�m going to try finish up my last minute packing and get in the shower before D wakes up.

Have a great Saturday!