quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Hello
Thursday, Oct. 13, 2005 : 7:12 a.m.
Wow, hadn't realized it's been so long so I've been here. Been keeping a low profile. Lots going on. Not much time to discuss!

D and I went to the Baseball Hall of Fame a few weeks ago and had a great time. Took a ton of pictures. There are a couple of Braves pictures I need to send to Julie, and if SummerSands still drops by from time to time I've got a couple of pictures of Joe DiMaggio's and Lou Gehrigh's lockers I'd like to share, and also the Phil Rizzuto "Holy Cow".

Let's see - how to keep it short and sweet. Babs' colitis is better (not even sure I mentioned that here - oi! what an ordeal that was). Working on getting my sleep apnea taken care of. Getting the fibroid in my right breast removed soon. Still bummed the Red Sox didn't even put up a fight in the ALDS, and miffed that the White Sox manager already had his pitching lined up for the ALCS before they'd even played game 3 of the ALDS. How pompous! Work is good. D is good, but a little burned out. I'm happy it's autumn and am happy that all the rain we've gotten so far since last Friday has been just that - RAIN. It could very easily be snow! I'm also happy that the holidays are right around the corner. We all know how much I love Christmas!!

Boy have I got a lot of catching up to do with my diary reading. Hope everyone is doing well. Julie I'll send those pictures soon - promise!

Have a great day! :-)

-Becky